Guidance Department

Welcome to the Palm Beach Central High School Guidance Department Web Page!

The counseling staff at Central has carefully designed a comprehensive guidance program to assist all of our students in acquiring the knowledge and skills required to be successful in whatever post secondary options they may choose.Our mission is to provide challenging opportunities for all PBCHS students to:
  • Learn about themselves
  • Develop effective study skills
  • Transfer what they learn in school to real life situations.
  • Understand and value education
  • Make sound decisions
  • Manage conflicts
  • Adapt to changing circumstances
  • Work independently as well as with a team
  • Develop effective communication skill
  • Accept personal responsibilities
  • Develop a respect for others from diverse cultures
  • Develop and utilize critical thinking skills
  • Explore career opportunities

Meeting with Your Guidance Counselor

Name

Students

Contact

Ann Lutz

All 9th Grade

(561) 304-1044

ann.lutz@palmbeachschools.org

Jennifer Feliciano

Last Names A-C
AVID Students

(561) 304-1061

jennifer.feliciano@palmbeachschools.org

Kelley Daniels

Last Names D-He

(561)

kelley.daniels@palmbeachschools.org

Charles Amisial

Last Names Hf-Mt

(561) 304-1057

charles.amisial@palmbeachschools.org

Michelle Mills

Last Names Mu-Ri

(561)

michelle.mills@palmbeachschools.org

Debra Barron

Rj-Z

(561) 304-1064

debra.barron@palmbeachschools.org

Naomi Heredia

All ELL Students

(561) 433-7995

naomi.heredia@palmbeachschools.org


Parent/Teacher Conferences

Parent/Teacher conferences are scheduled on Tuesday afternoons at 3:00 p.m. in the Media Center. To schedule a conference, parents may contact their student's counselor at (561) 304-1009.

In order to meet with a counselor, students and parents must make an appointment. To do so, students may stop by the Guidance Office before school, after school, or during lunch to make an appointment. Parents and guardians may also contact Mrs. Gerardi, guidance secretary, at (561) 304-1009 to schedule an appointment.

Search
https://www.facebook.com/PBCSD/
https://twitter.com/pbcsd
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIK9U-c6_PllykRg3PoZtPA